Kahaluu Elementary principal selected as principal of the year


It’s not always a good thing to be sent to the principal’s office unless you are the principal.

Sunday six principals were honored for their work in various districts throughout the state.

Each received a plaque and the recognition of their peers.

Jan Iwase, Bonnie Tabor, Wendy Takahashi, Beverly Stanich and Corey Nakamura were nominated as distinguished principal of the year for elementary and middle school principals.

Naomi Matsuzaki from the Windward district Kahaluu Elementary was selected distinguished principal of the year.

Congratulations to Principal Matsuzaki and all of the nominees.

blog comments powered by Disqus