2013 Diamond Head Classic field completed

Gib Arnold // Hawaii Athletics
Gib Arnold // Hawaii Athletics

HONOLULU (AP) – The 8-team field for the Diamond Head Classic in December is set after Akron joined the tournament.

Officials for host school Hawaii said Friday the Zips would join the Warriors and St. Mary’s, Boise State, George Mason, Iowa State, Oregon State, South Carolina.

Akron is one of four teams in the field that made the NCAA tournament last season, including St. Mary’s, Boise State and Iowa State.

The Diamond Head Classic is scheduled for December 22 through 25 in Honolulu, on Hawaii’s home floor.

blog comments powered by Disqus