8 Oahu state parks closing later starting Tuesday

State of Hawaii seal
State of Hawaii seal

HONOLULU (AP) – The state Department of Land and Natural Resources says eight state parks on Oahu will switch to fall and winter hours beginning Tuesday.

The parks include Ka Iwi Scenic Shoreline including Makapuu lighthouse, Kahana Beach Park and Sand Island State Recreation Area.

The parks will open at 7 a.m. and close at 6:45 p.m. each day.

The parks close an hour later during the summer months.

Other affected parks are Keaiwa Heiau State Recreation Area in Aiea, Malaekahana State Recreation Area in Kahuku, Waahila Ridge State Recreation Area in Honolulu and Wahiawa Freshwater State Recreation Area in Wahiawa.

blog comments powered by Disqus