Wally Yonamine Foundation Division I & Divison II state baseball tournament

state tournament baseball

The Wally Yonamine Foundation Division I & Division II state baseball tournament kicks off this week at Les Murakami Stadium. The defending state champion Owls of Mid-Pacific Institute is seeded first in the upcoming tournament with Campbell at second, Waiakea at third and Baldwin at the fourth seed.

On the Division II side, Maryknoll claims the top seed with Kamehameha-Hawaii at second, Waianae at third and Molokai at the fourth. The Division II games will be split between Hans L’Orange Park and Les Murakami Stadium.

The seeded teams in the Division I tournament draw a first-round bye. The top seeds in the Division II tournament don’t receive a bye with only eight teams playing.

Games start on May 13, 2014 and continues until May 16, 2014.

For more information on schedules and the teams in the tournament, visit scoringlive.com and sportshigh.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s