‘Bows Close Road Play at UC Davis

Courtesy of University of Hawaii Athletics
Courtesy of University of Hawaii Athletics

HONOLULU – The University of Hawai’i Rainbow Warrior baseball team travels to UC Davis this week for its final road games of the season. The ‘Bows and Aggies will play Friday, May 16 at 2:30 p.m. PT (11:30 a.m. HT), and Saturday, May 17 and Sunday, May 18 at 1:00 p.m. PT (10:00 a.m. HT) at Dobbins Baseball Stadium.

The ‘Bows are in the final stretch of a difficult season after back-to-back Big West Conference series sweeps. The series matches the league’s bottom two teams with the Aggies in eighth place at 5-13 and 20-27 overall and UH in last with a 3-15 conference record and 19-28 overall.

The Rainbow Warriors were swept last weekend by Long Beach State with Saturday night’s loss ensuring them of a second straight losing season. Despite the tough Big West campaign, it has been the UH starting pitching that has kept the team competitive. The rotation of ace Matt Cooper, Jarrett Arakawa, and Scott Kuzminsky currently rank 11th nationally with a 2.33 ERA.

Junior centerfielder Kaeo Aliviado continues to have a fine season at the plate. He has started every game for the ‘Bows and leads the team with 58 hits and 31 runs, and is second with 23 RBI. Marc Flores is tops on the squad in slugging percentage (.444) and RBI (39).

Games 45-47
What: Hawai’i Rainbow Warriors vs. UC Davis Aggies
When: Friday, May 16 (2:30 p.m. PT, 11:30 a.m. HT), Saturday, May 17 (1:00 p.m. PT, 10:00 a.m. HT), and Sunday, May 18 (1:00 p.m. PT, 10:00 a.m. HT)
Where: Davis, Calif. (Dobbins Baseball Field)
Television: None
Streaming Video: None
Radio: ESPN AM 1420 will be broadcasting all games of the series with Scott Robbs calling the action.
Audio Webcast: http://espn1420am.com
Live Stats: Live in-game stats are available at HawaiiAthletics.com.

blog comments powered by Disqus