2015 Cover2 Award winners revealed

Saint Louis LB Isaac Slade-Matautia was the 2015 winner of the Manti Te'o Award as state defensive player of the year

John Veneri introduces us to the winners of the 3rd Annual Cover2 Awards.

Winners were decided by a panel of voters representing Oahu, Maui, Kauai, Hawaii Island, and the online viewer vote at KHON2.com.

Click here for Cover2’s inaugural Marcus Mariota Award winner.

Chad Owens Award – Special Teams Player of the Year

Keala Santiago, Kahuku senior kick returner


Herman Wedemeyer Award – “Iron Man” of the Year

La‘akea Kaho‘ohanohano-Davis, Baldwin senior DB/WR/KR


Olin Kreutz Award – Lineman of the Year

Michael Eletise, Kaiser senior OL/DL


Coach of the Year

Vavae Tata, Kahuku Red Raiders head coach


Manti Te‘o Award – Defensive Player of the Year

Isaac Slade-Matautia, Saint Louis junior linebacker


Tommy Kaulukukui Award – Offensive Player of the Year

Tua Tagovailoa, Saint Louis junior quarterback


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s