Marcus Mariota to appear with Saint Louis athletes at 2016 Pro Bowl

Marcus Mariota

Tennessee Titans quarterback Marcus Mariota will return to Honolulu to take part in 2016 Pro Bowl festivities, the NFL announced Thursday.

As part of the nationwide Super Bowl High School Honor Roll initiative recognizing schools and communities that contributed to Super Bowl history and positively impacted the game of football, the NFL will recognize every varsity high school football player on the island of Oahu at the Pro Bowl by hosting them at the game and honoring them at halftime.

Mariota will walk onto the field at halftime with students from his alma mater, Saint Louis School, during the celebration.

The 2016 Pro Bowl presented by USAA will be played on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2016 and televised live on ESPN at 7:00 PM ET from Aloha Stadium.

Tickets to the Pro Bowl are now on sale through or by calling 1-844-4PB-TKTS.

Last November, Pro Football Hall of Famer and Pro Bowl Legend captain Michael Irvin, along with three-time Super Bowl champion Jesse Sapolu, visited Farrington High School to kick off a series of Wilson Golden Football deliveries to Hawaii high schools in the build up to the Pro Bowl.

Farrington is one of 11 schools honored in this program.

The deliveries will culminate Pro Bowl week with a special event taking place at Kahuku High and Intermediate School as part of the Pro Bowl Community Blitz.

Mariota will also appear at Pro Bowl Beach, the NFL’s free to fan event in the Queen’s Beach area of Waikiki. The event will be open from 10:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. on Friday, Jan. 29 and Saturday, Jan. 30.

Hawaii high schools to receive Wilson Golden Footballs:

Admiral Arthur W. Radford High School – Honolulu, HI

  • Jeris White – Super Bowl XVII champion

Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School – Honolulu, HI

  • Jesse Sapolu – three-time Super Bowl champion (XXIII, XXIV, XXIX)

Hawaii Preparatory Academy – Waimea, HI

  • Max Unger – Super Bowl XLVIII champion

Kalani High School – Honolulu, HI

  • Roy Gerela – three-time Super Bowl champion (IX, X, XIII)

Kahuku High & Intermediate School – Kahuku, HI

  • Aaron Francisco – two-time Super Bowl participant (XLIII, XLIV)
  • Chris Kemoeatu – two-time Super Bowl champion (XL, XLIII)
  • Ma’ake Kemoeatu – Super Bowl XLVII champion

Maryknoll School – Honolulu, HI

  • Pio Sagapolutele – Super Bowl XXXI participant

Mililani High School – Mililani, HI

  • Maa Tanuvasa – two-time Super Bowl champion (XXXII, XXXIII)

Molokai High School – Ho’olehua, HI

  • Kimo von Oelhoffen – Super Bowl XL champion

Punahou School – Honolulu, HI

  • Mark Tuinei – three-time Super Bowl champion (XXVII, XXVIII, XXX)
  • Mosi Tatupu – Super Bowl XX participant
  • Ray Schoenke – Super Bowl VII participant

Saint Louis School – Honolulu, HI

  • Brian Cabral – Super Bowl XX champion
  • Olin Kreutz – Super Bowl XLI participant

Waianae High School – Waianae, HI

  • Kurt Gouveia – two-time Super Bowl champion (XXII, XXVI)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s