Honolulu Police Commission elects new leadership

The Honolulu Police Commission has new leadership.

Max Sword was elected chairman for 2017. Cha Thompson will continue as vice chair.

The police commission oversees Honolulu Police Department matters. There are seven members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council.

All serve staggered terms of five years, volunteering their services and receiving no compensation.

Meanwhile, a grand jury targeting the police chief and his wife continues.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s